Managing Command Center users

Overview

Command Center enables you to invite users to your account to manage your appliances and subscriptions.

For example, you can add a technician to your account to help you remotely administer one or more of your appliances, or you can add a billing specialist to help manage subscriptions.

Adding users to your account

A user is successfully added to your account after they receive and accept your invitation. To invite one or more users to your account:

  1. Click on AccountMy Account.
    account_my_account.png

  2. Select Users from the menu on the left.
  3. Click Add Users.
    add_users.png
  4. In the Users field, enter the email address for each user(s) you want to invite to your account. Separate each email address with a comma (,).
  5. In the Account Management selector, choose the type of access to assign to the user(s).
      • Disabled allows the invited account to access appliances only. It cannot access any configuration about the master account, including subscriptions. This is a good choice for a technician-only level of access.
      • Read-only allows the invited account to view some account details, but not make any changes. This can be useful for allowing users to see what subscriptions are available.
      • Full Access allows the invited account to manage all details about the account as though it were the master account itself. The only things the invited account cannot access & modify are under Contact and Preferences: email address, phone number, and account password.
  6. In the Permitted Appliances section, specify the appliances the users can manage. Choose All Current and Future Appliances to assign the users with full administration of all your appliances or uncheck that option to select individual appliances this user can manage. Note that users with this permission can also manage configuration templates.
  7. After you are done entering invitees and assigning permissions, click Send Invitation.

Viewing invitee status

The status of each invitee appears in the Users grid. Once a user accepts the invitation, their status changes to Active. If you need to resend the invitation, check the box next to the user and click Resend Invite.

add_user_2.png

Editing user permissions

You can edit the permissions of your users either before or after they accept the invitation. To edit their permissions, check the box next the the user and click Edit User Permissions.

Removing users from your account

To remove users from your Command Center account:

  1. Click on AccountMy Account.
  2. Select Users from the menu on the left.  
  3. Check the box for the user(s) to be removed.
  4. Click Remove Users.remove_user.png
  5. Click Yes to confirm.

Organizations

Once you have added users to your account, an Organization is automatically created. Refer to this article for more information regarding Organizations: About Command Center Organizations

Follow
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk