Follow

How do I delete network nodes or Directory users from IC Control?

There are certain instances in which you may want to delete a Directory User or network node from IC Control. However, IC Control does not allow you to delete an individual node or a specific Directory user, but you can delete them all by resetting the Reporting and Profile Data in the database.

Note: Management Roles, Internet Usage Rules, Shapes, and Groups are not affected. However, all reporting data, network nodes, and Directory User's profiles is deleted.

To reset your reporting and profile data:

  1. From IC Control, select Admin > Utilities > System Resets.
  2. Click Go next to Database Resets > Reset Reporting and Profile Data.

Management Roles, Internet Usage Rules, Shapes, and Groups are not affected. However, all reporting data, network nodes, and Directory User's profiles is deleted.

IMPORTANT: You cannot restore the data after the reset is initiated.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk